Product Review: Moor Innovate facial bar

It is great to have skin like a baby. It takes, time and various baby products to maintain it. Yes, I usually use all baby products, from body oil to body lotion to face cream. However, I do not use one baby product for my skin, it’s soap. It works like any other normal soap. It makes my skin dry, rough and flaky. Therefore, I end up using home remedies.

One of my close friends suggested me a Modicare soap, Moor Innovate facial bar, and I thought that I should give it a try, as I was tired of using time consuming home remedies. Now for the past few weeks I have been using this soap, and I can see a huge change. This soap is doing wonders to my skin. Therefore, I thought I should share it with you guys on the blog. So, here’s the full review of Essensual20 Moor Innovate facial Bar.

What the product claims?

IMG_2716

Formulated with natural ingredients, the Moor innovate Facial bar cleanses, tones, exfoliates and moisturizes, all at one go. It also has anti acne, skin whitening and anti-aging properties.

What does the product contain?

IMG_2719

It contains Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Sodium Lauryl Sulfosuccinate, Moor Clay, Coco-Sulfate, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Starch, Titanium Dioxide, T-Octadecanol, Disodium EDTA, Glycerin, Dimethicanol & TEA-Dodecylbenzennesulfanate, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, BHT, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Extract, Cocoamidoprophyl betain, Sodium Soilicate, Critic Acid, Fuller’s Earth, Grape Seed Oil, Sodium Benzoate, Pottasium Sorbate, perfume.

How to use it?

Add water to create a thick foam, apply gently on your skin in a circular upward motion. For acne and other skin issues apply a thicker layer of foam. For best results leave on for 3 minutes or more. Rinse off thoroughly with water.

Packaging and weight:

 

IMG_2607

The packaging of the soap is good, with the black box with golden fonts on it. The plastic cover on the bar secures it from the dust and any other harmful agents.
The product weighs 100 grams and comes in a set of four. Each bar weighs for 25 grams and is packed in a separate box with all the description, ingredients, & usage instructions.

Price:

essensual-soap

The entire set costs Rs 400. (100*4= 400)

Pros:

  1. Smells amazing
  2. Light in weight and travel friendly
  3. Hydrates skin
  4. Gives a smooth feel to the skin
  5. It does moisturize the skin

Cons:

  1. It is pricey; Rs 400 for a set of 4 bars of 25 grams each is too much.
  2. Not available in single bars. You have to buy the entire set.
  3. Availability of the product is an issue. It is available only with the agents of Modicare. However, you can look up to other online portals.

My verdict:

IMG_2646

To be frank, I was happy to see the packaging. Black box with golden initials on it makes it look even more classy and a rich product.  The fragrance of the bar is more like sandalwood, and I am in completely love with it.

It is good that the company has mentioned all ingredients on it. It makes easier to decide whether it is going to suit your skin or not.

I have been using this soap for 5 weeks now, and I am satisfied with its results. I have an extra, extra, extra sensitive skin, and it gives a smooth, soft and velvety texture to it.

I bought 1 soap bar from my friend for Rs 100. It is costly, but I have not regretted my decision even for once. Finally, there is one soap exists that I can use without any worries.

Rating:

4/5

If you have already used this product, or thinking of using it. Do share your views and reviews with diaryRozaana.

PS.  This is not a paid or a sponsor review.

Leave a Reply

